Members of the IPI Research Group


Professors

NAME E-MAIL PHONE NUMBER LOCATION PHOTO
Prof.dr.ir. Bart Goossens Bart.Goossens@UGent.be +32 9 264 7966 27.11.110.020 image
prof.dr.ir. Wilfried Philips Wilfried.Philips@UGent.be +32 9 264 3385 27.11.110.023 image
prof.dr.ir. Peter Veelaert Peter.Veelaert@UGent.be +32 9 264 3412 27.11.110.026 image

Associated Professors

NAME E-MAIL PHONE NUMBER LOCATION PHOTO
prof.dr.ir. Hamid Aghajan Hamid.Aghajan@UGent.be +32 9 264 3412 Stanford image
prof.dr.ir. Richard Kleihorst Richard.Kleihorst@UGent.be +32 9 264 3412 Vito image

Researchers

NAME E-MAIL PHONE NUMBER LOCATION PHOTO
dr.ir. Jan Aelterman Jan.Aelterman@UGent.be +32 9 264 3270 27.11.110.022 image
ir. Zuhaib Ahmed Zuhaib.Ahmed@UGent.be +32 9 264 4238 27.11.110.029 image
Noaman Akbar Sheik NoamanAkbar.Sheik@UGent.be image
ing. Gianni Allebosch Gianni.Allebosch@UGent.be +32 9 264 4229 27.11.110.017 image
dr.ir. Danilo Babin Danilo.Babin@UGent.be +32 9 264 4226 27.11.100.015 image
Johan De Mol Johan.DeMol@UGent.be +32 9 264 3410 2.12A image
M.Sc. Martin Dimitrievski Martin.Dimitrievski@UGent.be +32 9 264 4238 27.11.110.029 image
M.Sc. Zhixin Guo Zhixin.Guo@UGent.be image
Msc. Raidel Herrera Pereda Raidel.HerreraPereda@UGent.be +32 9 264 8906 27.11.100.0 image
Patrick Heyer Wollenberg Patrick.HeyerWollenberg@UGent.be 27.11.100.009 image
dr.ir. Ljubomir Jovanov Ljubomir.Jovanov@UGent.be +32 9 264 3415 27.11.100.015 image
ir. Asli Kumcu Asli.Kumcu@UGent.be +32 9 264 8905 2.14B image
dr.ir. Wenzhi Liao Wenzhi.Liao@UGent.be +32 9 264 3270 27.11.110.012 image
M.Sc. Chi Liu Chi.Liu@UGent.be +32 9 264 8906 2.15A image
M. Sc. Chengjin Lyu Chengjin.Lyu@UGent.be +32 9 264 27.11.100.013 image
ir. Zaira Manigrasso Zaira.Manigrasso@UGent.be +32 9 264 4246 27.11.110.031 image
M. Sc. Anh Minh Truong AnhMinh.Truong@UGent.be +32 9 264 27.11.110.012 image
ing. Bo Bo Nyan Nyan.BoBo@UGent.be +32 9 264 8905 27.11.110.012 image
ir. Benhur Ortiz benhur.ortizjaramillo@ugent.be +32 9 264 4226 27.11.100.009 image
dr.ir. Ljiljana Platisa Ljiljana.Platisa@UGent.be +32 9 264 4229 27.11.110.017 image
M.Sc. Xuening Qin Xuening.Qin@UGent.be +32 9 264 8937 27.11.100.011 image
dr.ir. Hiep Quang Luong Hiep.Luong@UGent.be +32 9 264 7966 27.11.110.020 image
M.Sc. Gonzalo Raimundo Luzardo Morocho GonzaloRaimundo.LuzardoMorocho@UGent.be +32 9 264 8906 27.11.100.009 image
ing. Sanne Roegiers Sanne.Roegiers@UGent.be +32 9 243 2575 27.11.110.022 image
M.Sc. Ivana Shopovska Ivana.Shopovska@UGent.be +32 9 264 8906 27.11.110.022 image
ing. Maarten Slembrouck Maarten.Slembrouck@UGent.be +32 9 264 4238 27.11.110..029 image
M.Sc. Ana Stojkovic Ana.Stojkovic@UGent.be 27.11.110.022 image
ing. Dimitri Van Cauwelaert Dimitri.VanCauwelaert@UGent.be +32 9 243 2562 27.11.110.017 image
dr.ing. David Van Hamme David.VanHamme@UGent.be +32 9 264 4238 27.11.110.029 image
Varun Vasudev Varun.Vasudev@UGent.be image
ir. Michiel Vlaminck Michiel.Vlaminck@UGent.be +32 9 264 4229 27.11.110.017 image
M.Sc. Yifan Xiao Xiao.Yifan@UGent.be +32 9 264 8937 27.11.100.011 image

Associated Researchers

NAME E-MAIL PHONE NUMBER LOCATION PHOTO
ir. Johan De Bock former +32 9 264 7966 1.19B image
dr.lic. Ewout Vansteenkiste Ewout.Vansteenkiste@UGent.be 2.15B image

Visitors

NAME E-MAIL PHONE NUMBER LOCATION PHOTO
lic. Elias Corneilie Elias.Corneillie@UGent.be +32 9 264 6469 x image
Deming Kong Deming.Kong@UGent.be image

Former Members

NAME E-MAIL PHONE NUMBER LOCATION PHOTO
ir. Sergio Alejandro Orjuela Vargas former image
ir. Funing Bai former image
ir. Rik Bellens former image
lic. Alexander Borghgraef former image
ir. Johan De Bock former +32 9 264 7966 1.19B image
dr.lic. Jonas De Vylder former image
dr.ing. Francis Deboeverie former image
dr.ir. Ivana Despotovic former image
ir. Simon Donne former image
ir. Mohamed Eldib former image
MSc. Attila Fesus former +32 9 264 3416 2.16A image
prof.dr.ir. Sidharta Gautama former image
ir. Dominique Gillis former image
ir. Werner Goeman former image
dipl.-ing Sebastian Gruenwedel former image
dr.ir. Junzhi Guan Junzhi.Guan@UGent.be +32 9 264 3270 27.11.110.031 image
Msig. Jorge Iván Rodriguez Echeverria former image
dr.ir. Vedran Jelaca Vedran.Jelaca@UGent.be image
dr.lic. Alessandro Ledda former image
ir. Juan Li former +32 9 264 2.00 image
Tao Liu former image
dr.ir. Angel Lopez Aguirre former image
M.Sc. Renbo Luo former image
ir. Jorge Oswaldo Nino Castaneda former image
ir. Giuseppe Pace former image
dr.ir. Daniele Perrone former image
ir. Xiaoxia Qu former image
M.Sc. Joris Roels JorisB.Roels@UGent.be +32 9 264 3270 27.11.110.031 image
dr.ir. Olivier Rukundo former image
dr.ir. Tijana Ruzic former image
dr.ir. Ivana Semanjski former image
ing. Vincent Spruyt former image
M.Sc. Peter Timmerman Peter.Timmerman@UGent.be image
ir. Casper Van Gheluwe former image
ing. Dirk Van Haerenborgh former image
Gladys Villegas former image
Rui Wang former image
dr.ir. Xingzhe Xie former image
dr. Hongyan Zhang former +32 9 264 3416 2.16A image
ir. Chenglin Zuo former +32 9 264 4226 1.23 image
Avatar
IPI
Image Processing and Interpretation

My research interests include distributed robotics, mobile computing and programmable matter.